Splinter Cell: Blacklist (2013)

Splinter Cell: Blacklist.
I moved to Ubisoft Shanghai to work on Splinter Cell 6: Blacklist as a level designer and joined a small team working on the Hunter portion of the COOP portion of the game.
Each level designer was responsible for one beat. I was responsible for the latter part of Opium Farm which was set in the Afghanistan mountains. Later in the project I took over responsibility for all beats in the map.

When I joined the team, the project had just finished the conception phase, this meant that the basic design of the level intention was there and I built on it and improved it. I took the map from a blockout phase to final quality.
The schedule for this project was well planned which meant there was time to give the level all the time, love and attention it needed. This was a great chance to really go into detail and make the level as good as it could have been.

IGN Walkthrough: http://uk.ign.com/wikis/splinter-cell-blacklist/Opium_Farm

 

Videos from YouTube below.

Opium Farm Mission

Splinter Cell Blacklist| World Premiere Trailer

Thanks to YouTube creators and community for sharing these videos.